[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 522, June 15, 1950]

AN ACT TO CREATE THE MUNICIPALITY OF BONTOC IN THE PROVINCE OF LEYTE

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Bontoc, Divisoria, Onion, Pacu, Beniton, Catmon, Hilaan, Taa, Sta. Cruz, and Mahayahay and their corresponding sitios are separated from the municipality of Sogod, Province of Leyte, and constituted into a municipality to be known as the municipality of Bontoc in the same province with the seat of government at the barrio of Bontoc.

SEC. 2. The elective officials of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines and shall hold office until their successors are elected and have qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 15, 1950.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)