[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 507, June 13, 1950]

AN ACT TO CREATE THE MUNICIPALITY OF LASAM IN THE PROVINCE OF CAGAYAN

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of the municipality of Gattaran, Province of Cagayan, west of the Cagayan River are separated from the said municipality and constituted into a new and regular municipality to be known as the municipality of Lasam, with the present site of the barrio of Macatabang as the seat of the government. The new municipality of Lasam shall form part of the Second Representative District of the Province of Cagayan.

SEC. 2. The elective officials of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected and shall have duly qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 13, 1950.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)