## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 495, June 12, 1950 ]

## AN ACT TO CREATE THE MUNICIPALITY OF BUENAVISTA IN THE PROVINCE OF QUEZON

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Perez, Batabat, Bukal, Buenavista, Cabong Sur, Cadlit, Catulin, Del Rosario, Hagonghong, Ilayang Wasay, Ibabang Wasay, Lilukin, San Vicente, Siain, and Villa Aurora are separated from the municipality of Guinayangan, Province of Quezon, and constituted into a new and separate municipality, to be known as the municipality of Buenavista, Province of Quezon, which municipality shall have the its seat of government in the former barrio of Perez.

- SEC. 2. The municipal mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines, to hold office until their successors are elected and have qualified.
- SEC. 3. The municipality of Buenavista shall begin to exist on the date fixed in a proclamation to said effect by the President of the Philippines and upon the appointment and qualification of its officers.
- SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 12, 1950.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)