[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 381, June 15, 1949]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF MALAY IN THE PROVINCE OF CAPIZ

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrio of Malay with all the surrounding barrios is hereby separated from the municipality of Buruanga, Province of Capiz, and created into a new and separate municipality to be known as the municipality of "Malay".

- SEC. 2. The said new municipality of Malay shall include the following: Malay (poblacion, seat of local government) with the following barrios: Dumlog, Cabolihan, Balosbos, Maba-oy, Cubay Norte, Cubay Sur, Cogon, Argao, Sai Viray, Caticlan, Manoc Manoc, Balabag and Na-asog.
- SEC. 3. The elective officials of the now municipality shall, be appointed by the President of the Philippines to office until their successors are elected and qualified.
- SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 15, 1949.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)