[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 374, June 14, 1949]

AN ACT TO CREATE THE MUNICIPALITY OF PRESIDENT ROXAS IN THE PROVINCE OF CAPIZ.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The sitios and barrios of Aranguel, Culilang Pandan, Pinamihagan, Cadoulan, Quiajo, Sangcal, Pondol Marita, Madulano, Jabuyana, Bo-ac, Cabugcabug, Goce Badiangon, Bayuyan, Agbobolo, Cubay, Ibaca, and the sitio of Lotudlotud which is hereby converted into a barrio to be known as the barrio of Elizalde, are hereby separated from the municipality of Pilar, Province of Capiz, and constituted into a new municipality to be known a municipality of President Roxas with the seat of government at the site of the present sitio of Lotudlotud (hereby converted into the barrio of Elizalde).

SEC. 2. One-half of the unpaid balance of the loan contracted by the municipality of Pilar for its waterworks, from the National Government shall be assume municipality of President Roxas.

SEC. 3. The elective officials of the new municipality appointed by the President of the Philippines and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected and qualified.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 14, 1949.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)