## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 90, February 26, 1947 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF GAMAY, PROVINCE OF SAMAR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Gamay, Cagamotan, Potong, Lapinig, Mabini, Bangon de Gamay, Anito, Mapanas, Pala-nas, Look, Cahugwayan, Canomarcio, Pio del Pilar, Rizal, Jubasan, Siljagon, Magtaon and San Antonio, of the municipality of Palapag, Province of Samar, are hereby constituted into a new and separate municipality to be known as the municipality of "Gamay."

SEC. 2. The municipal mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the municipality herein created shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines to hold office until their successors are elected and qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, February 26, 1947.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)