## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 191, June 22, 1947 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF ISABEL, PROVINCE OF LEYTE

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Quiot, Sta. Cruz, Libertad, Matlang, Tolingan, Bantigue, Apale and Jonan are separated from the municipality of Merida, Province of Leyte, and constituted into a new and separate municipality to be known as the municipality of Isabel, Province of Leyte, with the seat of government at the barrio of Quiot.

- SEC. 2. The municipal mayor, vice-mayor, and councillors of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines to hold office until their successors are elected and qualified.
- SEC. 3. The municipality herein established shall begin to exist on the date fixed in a proclamation to said effect by the President of the Philippines and upon the appointment and qualification of its officers.
- SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted, without Executive approval, June 22, 1947



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)