[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 197, June 22, 1947]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF LEMERY IN THE PROVINCE OF ILOILO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Lemery, Tabunan, Tuburan, Nagsulang, Daga, Tuguis, Singcua, Agpipili, Pacuan, Milan, Alagiñgay, Tuga, Bajo, San Antonio, Capeñahan, Bankal, Geroñgan, Omio, Nasapahan, Abuac-Dalipe, San Jose, Cabangtohan, Dapdapan, Butuan. Anabo, and Buenavista are separated from the municipality of Sara and constituted into a new municipality to be known as the municipality of Lemery in the province of Iloilo, with the present barrio of Lemery as the seat of the government.

SEC. 2. The new municipality shall be organized on January one, nineteen hundred and forty-eight. The elective officials of said municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected and qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted, without Executive approval, June 22, 1947.





Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)