## [ ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 150-B, November 29, 2007 ]

## AMENDING THE MEMBERSHIP OF THE NATIONAL SECURITY COUNCIL CABINET GROUP

**WHEREAS**, Administrative Order No. 104 dated 07 September 2004 provided for Cabinet groups to enable the Government to address major concerns in the implementation of the Administration's 10-point agenda;

**WHEREAS**, Administrative Order No. 150 dated 12 May 2006 reorganized the Cabinet Groups of the President;

**WHEREAS**, in the exigency of the service, there is a need to further amend the membership of the National Security Council Cabinet Group; and

**WHEREAS**, Section 31, Chapter 10, Title III of Executive Order No. 292, series of 1987, otherwise known as the "Administrative Code of 1987" provides that the President shall have continuing authority to reorganize the administrative structure of the Office of the President.

**NOW, THEREFORE, I, GLORIA MACAPAGAL ARROYO,** President of the Republic of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby order:

**SECTION 1.** Section 5 of Administrative Order No. 150 (s. 2006) is hereby amended to read as follows:

**"Section 5. National Security Council (NSC) Cabinet Group.** - The Cabinet Members who shall be members of the NSC and shall be known as the NSC Cabinet Group are the following:

National Security Adviser

Secretary, Department of Foreign Affairs

Secretary, Department of National Defense

Secretary, Department of the Interior and Local Government

Secretary, Department of Justice

Press Secretary

Presidential Chief of Staff

Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process