[ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 150-A, September 06, 2006]

AMENDING ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 150 DATED MAY 12, 2006 ENTITLED "REORGANIZING THE CABINET GROUPS"

WHEREAS, Administrative Order No. 150, dated May 12, 2006 provided for the reorganization of the cabinet groups to address major concerns in the implementation pf the Administration's 10-point agenda;

WHEREAS, paragraph 2, Section 31, Chapter 10, Title III, Book III of the Administrative Code grants to the President continuing authority to recognize the administrative structure of the Office of the President;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROYO, President of the Republic of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby order:

SECTION 1. Sections 4 and 5 Administrative Order No. 150, dated May 12, 2006 are hereby amended to read as follows:

"SECTION 4. Secretary of Labor and Employment. – The Secretary of Labor and Employment shall be a member of the NAPC and the NAPC Cabinet Group."

"SECTION 5. National Security Council (NSC) Cabinet Group. – The Cabinet Members who shall be members of the NSC and shall be known as the NSC Cabinet Group are following:

National Security Adviser Secretary, Department of Foreign Affairs Secretary, Department of National Defense Secretary, Department of the Interior and Local Government Secretary, Department of Justice Press Secretary Presidential Chief of Staff Political Adviser Presidential Adviser on Peace Process Director-General, Presidential Management Staff Director-General, Philippine Information Agency Chairman, Dangerous Drugs Board Chairman, National Broadcasting Network Chairperson, Presidential Anti-Graft Commission

SECTION 2. Repealing Clause. All executive issuances, rules and regulations or parts thereof which are inconsistent with the provisions of this Administrative Order are hereby repealed or modified accordingly.