[ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 288, September 03, 1996]

CONSTITUTING THE SULU DEVELOPMENT TASK FORCE

WHEREAS, it is government's policy to ensure that the implementation of development programs and projects is undertaken in a coordinated and synchronized manner to provide maximum benefits to our people;

WHEREAS, the province of Sulu was beset by peace and order problems and other man-made disasters which hampered its growth and development; and

WHEREAS, there is need to implement a coordinated effort to accelerate the development of Sulu and improve the living conditions of its people.

NOW, THEREFORE, I, FIDEL V. RAMOS, President of the Republic of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law and the Constitution, do hereby order:

SECTION 1. CONSTITUTION OF THE SULU DEVELOPMENT TASK FORCE. There is hereby constituted a Sulu Development Task Force for the integrated and synchronized implementation of special economic projects in the province of Sulu.

SEC. 2. COMPOSITION OF THE SULU DEVELOPMENT TASK FORCE. The Sulu Development Task Force shall be headed by a representative/officer from the Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) to be designated by the Secretary of Public Works and Highways, or any individual designated/appointed by the President, with representatives/personnel from the following agencies as members to be designated by their respective Secretaries:

- a. Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH):
- b. Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG);
- c. Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR);
- d. Department of Agriculture (DA);
- e. Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR);
- f. Department of Budget and Management (DBM);
- g. Department of Energy (DOE);
- h. Department of Education, Culture, and Sports (DECS);
- i. Department of Trade and Industry (DTI);
- j. Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD);
- k. Department of Health (DOH); and
- I. Department of Transportation and Communications (DOTC).

The Sulu Development Task Force may invite representatives from ARMM, local government units, non-government organizations and peoples organizations, and religious, political, and civic groups to act as consultants and/or advisers to the Task Force.