[ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 287, September 03, 1996]

RECONSTITUTING THE BASILAN INTER-AGENCY TASK FORCE AS THE BASILAN DEVELOPMENT TASK FORCE

WHEREAS, it is government's policy to ensure that the implementation of development programs and projects is undertaken in a coordinated and synchronized manner to provide maximum benefits to our people;

WHEREAS, the province of Basilan was beset by peace and order problems and other man-made disasters which hampered its growth and development;

WHEREAS, Administrative Order No. 139, dated 19 July 1994, created the Basilan Inter-Agency Task Force for the integrated conduct of development and security/law enforcement operations to clear Basilan of lawless elements and facilitate the normalization of the peace and order condition and socio-economic development of the province; and

WHEREAS, there is a need to sustain the developmental work being undertaken by the Basilan Inter-Agency Task Force in order to accelerate improvements in the living conditions of the people of Basilan.

NOW, THEREFORE, I, FIDEL V. RAMOS, President of the Republic of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law and the Constitution, do hereby order:

SECTION 1. CONSTITUTION OF THE BASILAN DEVELOPMENT TASK FORCE.

The Basilan Inter-Agency Task Force (created through Administrative Order No. 139 dated 19 July 1994) is hereby reconstituted into the Basilan Development Task Force for the integrated and synchronized implementation of special economic and social development projects in the province of Basilan.

SEC. 2. COMPOSITION OF THE BASILAN DEVELOPMENT TASK FORCE. The Basilan Development Task Force shall be headed by a representative/officer from the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) to be designated by the Secretary of the Interior and Local Government, with representatives/personnel from the following agencies as members, to be designated by their respective Secretaries:

- a. Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH);
- b. Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR);
- c. Department of Agriculture (DA);
- d. Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR);
- e. Department of Budget and Management (DBM);
- f. Department of Energy (DOE);
- g. Department of Education, Culture, and Sports (DECS);
- h. Department of Trade and Industry (DTI);