[ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 210, August 11, 1995]

AMENDING ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 9 (S. 1992) ENTITLED "CREATING AN AD-HOC COMMITTEE ON THE DISPOSITION OF IDLE PROPERTIES OF THE PHILIPPINE GOVERNMENT LOCATED IN THE PHILIPPINES"

WHEREAS, the Philippine Government, through its various departments, bureaus, offices, agencies, and instrumentalities, including government-owned and controlled corporations, owns real properties nationwide which continue to be idle and/or are underutilized;

WHEREAS, considering the scarce resources of government and so as not to depend solely on government appropriations, the most optical mode and best use of idle and/or underutilized properties should be determined and should be developed, at the least cost to government, for the construction of new government buildings and/or business establishments, among others; and,

WHEREAS, there is an Ad-Hoc Committee on the Disposition of Idle Properties of the Philippine Government located in the Philippines created by virtue of Administrative Order No. 9, dated 11 September 1992, to formulate action plans and advise the President on the disposition/conveyance of idle real properties;

WHEREAS, the Department of Environment and Natural Resources was created, by virtue of Executive Order No. 192 (s. 1987), to exercise, among others, exclusive jurisdiction on the management and disposition of all lands of the public domain.

NOW, THEREFORE, I, FIDEL V. RAMOS, President of the Republic of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby amend Administrative Order No. 9 (s. 1992) as follows:

SECTION 1. Section 2 of Administrative Order No. 9 (s. 1992) is hereby amended to read as follows:

"Sec. 2. Composition. The Committee shall be composed of the Secretary of the Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) as Chairman, and the Secretaries of Budget and Management (DBM), Justice (DOJ), Finance (DOF), National Economic Development Authority (NEDA), Chairmen of the Committee on Privatization (COP) and of the Presidential Commission on Good Government (PCGG), Head of the Presidential Management Staff (PMS), Commissioner of the Housing and Land Use Regulatory Board (HLURB), Administrator of the Land Registration Authority (LRA), and General Manager of the Public Estates Authority (PEA) as members."

SEC. 2. Section 3 of Administrative Order No. 9 (s. 1992) is hereby amended to read as follows: