[ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 217, September 15, 1995]

CREATING THE SOUTH-CENTRAL MINDANAO REHABILITATION TASK FORCE (SOUTHCENMIN-RTF)

WHEREAS, the recent floods which affected the provinces of South Cotabato, Maguindanao, Sultan Kudarat, and North Cotabato resulted in the loss of lives, displacement of thousands of families and damage to properties, crops, and infrastructure facilities to millions of pesos in the areas concerned.

WHEREAS, the above-mentioned provinces have already been declared By the President as calamity areas;

WHEREAS, there is a need to coordinate relief and rehabilitation efforts between the local government units and the national line agencies concerned in these four provinces especially since these provinces are covered by two regions and ARMM;

WHEREAS, the creation of a special body would facilitate the coordination and implementation of plans, programs, and projects for area-wide infrastructure rehabilitation and livelihood restoration;

NOW THEREFORE I, FIDEL V. RAMOS, President of the Republic of the Philippines, by the power vested in me by law, do hereby order the creation of the **South-Central Mindanao Rehabilitation Task Force (SOUTHCENMIN-RTF)** covering the provinces of South Cotabato, Maguindanao, Sultan Kudarat, and Cotabato.

SECTION 1. Composition. - The Task Force shall be composed of a Policy Advisory Group, Technical Working Groups, four (4) Provincial Task Groups, and a Secretariat.

The Policy Advisory Group (PAG) is composed of the Presidential Assistant for Mindanao as Chairman, and Governors of Cotabato, Sultan Kudarat, South Cotabato, and Maguindanao and senior representatives of DPWH; DA; DENR; DSWD; DILG; RDCC XII; RDCC ARMM; 6th ID; PA; ARMM; OCD and Private Sector representatives as members.

The Presidential Assistant for Mindanao, in addition to his other duties, shall be the overall Chairman and head of the Task Force.

Permanent representatives of various agencies designated by their respective Department Secretaries or Chiefs of Offices shall have a position not lower than Director or its equivalent rank. The Chairman of the Task Force Shall appoint private sector representatives to the body.

There shall be Technical Working Groups (TWG) to be organized, but not limited to, as follows: Rescue and Relief, Livelihood, Agriculture, Infrastructure, Public Information, and Peace and Security.