[ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 224, November 14, 1995]

AMENDING ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 176, "CREATING THE PRESIDENTIAL TASK FORCE BOULEVARD 2000"

WHEREAS, Administrative Order No. 176 was issued on 14 February 1995 for the creation of Presidential Task Force Boulevard 2000 to prepare, integrate and coordinate all development plans, programs and projects in the Boulevard Reclamation Area;

WHEREAS, the Boulevard 2000 Framework Plan prepared by the Task Force has been approved on 02 November 1995;

WHEREAS, the Task Force has been tasked to integrate in the Framework Plan for Boulevard 2000 projects that will be implemented outside the Boulevard 2000 area, affecting the development in said area and all other concerns which have yet to be specifically addressed by the Plan;

WHEREAS, there is need for closer consultation and coordination with concerned local government units in addressing the problem of relocating displaced families as a result of the implementation of development plans, programs, projects in the Boulevard 2000 area;

WHEREAS, the Philippines will be engaged in several milestone activities such as hosting of the 1996 Asia Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) and the Centennial Celebration of the Philippine Independence which are expected to attract foreign visitor;

WHEREAS, there is need to fastrack programs and projects in the area in time for milestone activities to ensure greater impact to foreign visitors;

WHEREAS, the Boulevard 2000 could influence the regional development of the National Capital Region through the introduction of a growth nucleus that will continuously stimulate the activities towards the attainment of a self-sufficient metropolitan community;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, FIDEL V. RAMOS, President of the Republic of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law and the Constitution, do hereby order;

Section 1. Section 2 of Administrative Order No. 176 is hereby amended to read as follows:

"Section 2. **Composition.** The Presidential Task Force Boulevard 2000 will be chaired by the Secretary of the Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH), co-chaired by the Secretary of the Department Environment and Natural Resources (DENR), with the General Manager of