[ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 240, September 27, 1991]

RECONSTITUTING THE MEMBERSHIP OF THE RIZAL DAY NATIONAL COMMITTEE IN CONNECTION WITH THE OBSERVANCE OF THE 95TH DEATH ANNIVERSARY OF DR. JOSE P. RIZAL ON DECEMBER 30, 1991

I, CORAZON C. AQUINO, President of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby reconstitute the members of the Rizal Day National Committee in connection with the observance of the 95th Death Anniversary of Dr. Jose Rizal on December 30,1991, as follows:

Hon. ISIDRO D. CARIÑO Secretary of Education, Culture and Sports	- Chairman
Hon. GUILLERMO N. CARAGUE	- Member
Secretary of Budget and	
Management	Manahau
Hon. TOMAS D. GOMEZ III Press Secretary	- Member
Hon. JOSE P. DE JESUS	- Member
Secretary of Public Works and	
Highways	
Hon. LUIS T. SANTOS	- Member
Secretary of Interior and Local Government	
Hon. RAFAEL M. ALUNAN	- Member
Secretary of Tourism	Plember
Hon. IGNACIO BUNYE	- Member
Chairman, Metropolitan Manila	
Authority	
Mr. SERAFIN D. QUIASON, JR.	- Member
Chairman, National Historical Institute	
Atty. ELLAS B. LOPEZ	- Member
Supreme Commander of the	
Knights of Rizal	

The Committee shall meet at the call of the Chairman and, for purposes of discharging its functions, it may create such sub-committees as may be necessary.

The Committee is hereby authorized to call upon any department, bureau, office, agency or instrumentality of government, including government-owned or controlled corporations, for such assistance as it may need in the discharge of its functions.

This Administrative Order shall take effect immediately.