[ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 124, April 12, 1989]

CREATING A NATIONAL COMMITTEE TO TAKE CHARGE OF THE CELEBRATION OF PHILIPPINE INDEPENDENCE DAY ON JUNE 12, 1989

Pursuant to the powers vested in me by law, I, CORAZON C. AQUINO, President of the Republic of the Philippines, do hereby create a National Committee, hereinafter referred to as the Committee, to take charge of the celebration of Philippine Independence Day on June 12, 1989.

The Committee shall be composed of the following:

HONORABLE LUIS T. SANTOS Secretary of Local Government	- Chairman
HONORABLE GUILLERMO CARAGUE Secretary of Budget and Management	- Vice-Chairman
HONORABLE MANUEL YAN Undersecretary of Foreign Affairs	- Member
HONORABLE DANTE BARBOSA Undersecretary of Agriculture	- Member
HONORABLE TEODORO ENCARNACION Undersecretary of Public Works and Highways	- Member
HONORABLE MINDA SUTARIA Undersecretary of Education, Culture and Sports	- Member
HONORABLE RICARDO CASTRO	- Member
Undersecretary of Labor and Employment HONORABLE LEONARDO QUISUMBING Undersecretary of National Defense	- Member
HONORABLE JESLI LAPUS	- Member
Undersecretary of Agrarian Reform HONORABLE NARZALINA LIM	- Member
Undersecretary of Tourism HONORABLE ARTURO C. MOJICA Undersecretary of Transportation and	- Member
Communications HONORABLE FELIX BAUTISTA	- Member
Deputy Press Secretary HONORABLE DIMASANGCAY D. PUNDATO Executive Director of the Office of Muslim Affairs	- Member
HONORABLE SERGIO A. BARRERA Chief of Presidential Protocol	- Member
HONORABLE LETICIA MOISES Assistant Secretary of Social Welfare and Development	- Member