[ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 201, January 29, 1970]

CREATING A TECHNICAL COMMITTEE TO DETERMINE THE TRUE AND CORRECT BOUNDARY LINE BETWEEN THE PROVINCE OF CAGAYAN ON THE ONE HAND AND THE PROVINCES OF ISABELA, KALINGA-APAYAO AND ILOCOS NORTE ON THE OTHER

By virtue of the powers vested in me by law, I, FERDINAND E. MARCOS, President of the Philippines, do hereby create a technical committee to undertake the necessary study, investigation and survey of the boundary line between the province of Cagayan on the one hand and the province of Isabela, Kalinga-Apayao and Ilocos Norte on the other with a view to determining its true and correct location, composed of the following:

Director, Survey	Bureau	of	Coast	&	Geodetic Chairman
District	Foreste	er 	of		Cagayan Member
District	Land	Officer		of	Cagayan _{Member}
Highway	District	Enginee	r	of	Cagayan Member
District	Forest	er	of		Isabela _{Member}
District	Land	Officer		of	Isabela Member
Highway	District	Enginee	er	of	Isabela Member
District	Forester		of		Kalinga-Apayao Member
District	Land	Officer	of		Kalinga-Apayao _{Member}
Highway	District	Engineer	of		Kalinga-Apayao _{Member}
District	Forester	of		Ilocos	Norte Member
District	Land	Officer	of	Ilocos	Norte Member
Highway	District	Engineer	of	Ilocos	Norte Member

The Committee may call upon any department, bureau, office, agency or instrumentality of the government for such assistance as it may need in the performance of its task.

The Committee shall complete its work and submit to this Office, furnishing the Provincial Boards of the provinces involved, a report of its accomplishments together with its recommendation within a period of six (6) months from the date hereof.

All expenses incurred by the Committee in the execution of its task shall be borne share and share alike by the aforementioned provinces.

Done in the City of Manila, this 29th day of January, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and seventy.

(Sgd.) **FERDINAND E. MARCOS**President of the Philippines

By the President:

(Sgd.) **ERNESTO M. MACEDA** Executive Secretary