[ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 199, December 19, 1969]

CREATING A COMMITTEE TO TAKE CHARGE OF THE PRESIDENTIAL INAUGURATION ON DECEMBER 30, 1969

By virtue of the powers vested in me by law, I, FERDINAND E. MARCOS, President of the Philippines, do hereby create a Committee to take charge of the Presidential Inauguration on December 30, 1969. The Committee shall be composed of the following:

Secretary Carlos P. Romulo) -	-	Co-Chairman
Secretary Ernesto M. Maceda)		
Representative of Senate President – Gil J. Puyat	-	Member
Representative of Speaker Jose B. – Laurel, Jr.	-	Member
Secretary O. D. Corpuz -	-	Member
Secretary Blas F. Ople –	-	Member
Administrator Constancio Castañeda -	-	Member
Press Secretary Francisco Tatad -	-	Member
Commissioner Faustino Sy-Changco -	-	Member
Governor Isidro Rodriguez –	-	Member
Governor Benjanin Romualdez –	-	Member
President Roberto S. Benedicto -	-	Member
Commissioner Gregorio Araneta –	-	Member
General Manuel T. Yan –	-	Member
Mayor Antonio Villegas –	-	Member
Vice-Mayor Felicisimo Cabigao –	-	Member
Mrs. Lourdes S. v Villacorta –	-	Member

The Committee shall meet at the call of either of the Chairmen and, for the purpose of discharging its functions, may create such subcommittees as may be necessary.

The Committee shall see to it that the Inauguration be as simple as possible with the minimum expenditure of public funds.

The Committee is hereby empowered to call upon any department, bureau, office, agency or instrumentality of the Government for such assistance as it may need in discharging its duties.

Done in the City of Manila, this 19th day of December, in the year of Our Lord,