## [ ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 115, May 11, 1955

## CREATING A NATIONAL COMMITTEE TO TAKE CHARGE OF THE NINTH ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES ON JULY 4, 1955.

By virtue of the powers vested in me by law, I, RAMON MAGSAYSAY, President of the Philippines, do hereby create a National Committee to formulate plans and devise ways and means for the appropriate celebration of the Ninth Anniversary of the Republic of the Philippines on July 4, 1955. The Committee shall be composed of the following:

Hon. Jaime Hernandez, Secretary of Finance	Chairman
Hon. Pacita Madrigal Warns, Social Welfare Administrator	Member
Hon. Jose M. Crisol, Undersecretary of National Defense	Member
Hon. Mariano Yenko, Jr., Assistant Executive Secretary	Member
Maj. General Jesus Vargas, Chief of Staff, AFP	Member
Hon. Arsenio H. Lacson, Mayor of Manila	Member
Dr. Vidal A. Tan, President of the University of the Philippines	Member
Hon. Miguel Cuaderno, Governor, Central Bank	Member
Mr. Arsenio Jison, President, Philippine National Bank	Member
Mr. Eduardo Z. Romualdez, Chairman, Board of Governors, Rehabilitation Finance Corporation	Member
The President, Chamber of Commerce of the Philippines	Member
The President, Philippine Chamber of Industries	Member
Mrs. Belen E. Gutierrez, President, Philippine Association of University Women	Member
Mr. Enrique H. Davila, Advertising Associates Mr. V. Lontok	Member & Executive Secretary
	occircuity