[ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 1, March 16, 1942]

DANSALAN, LANAO BY THE SPECIAL DELEGATE OF THE PRESIDENT OF THE PHILIPPINES APPOINTING THE CURRENCY COMMITTEE FOR THE PROVINCES OF MINDANAO

By virtue of the authority granted me by His Excellency, the President of the Philippines, on March 8, 1942, I hereby appoint the following to constitute the Currency Committee for the Provinces of Mindanao: Honorable Teopisto Guingona, Commissioner for Mindanao and Sulu, Chairman; Mr. Ubaldo D. Laya, Provincial Treasurer of Misamis Oriental, Member; and Mr. F. Atagaban, Provincial Auditor of Lanao, Member.

This Committee shall sit in Dansalan, Lanao, but is authorized to transfer its offices to any other place as may be agreed upon by them.

For this purpose, Treasurer Laya is hereby directed to reside in Dansalan, retaining, however, his status as Provincial Treasurer of Misamis Oriental. He shall accordingly make arrangements for his Assistant to discharge the duties of Provincial Treasurer of that province.

Done in the Municipality of Dansalan, this sixteenth day of March, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred forty-two, and of the Commonwealth of the Philippines, the seventh.

(Sgd.) ANDRES SORIANO Special Delegate of His Excellency, the President, and Treasurer of the Philippines



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)