[ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 162, November 26, 1941]

CREATING AN INAUGURAL COMMITTEE

In order to formulate plans and devise ways and means for the appropriate celebration on December 30, 1941, of the inauguration of the newly elected President and Vice-President of the Philippines, an Inaugural Committee is hereby constituted and appointed and shall be composed of the following:

Hon. Francisco Zulueta, Chairman

Hon. Leon G. Guinto, Member

Hon. Ramon Fernandez, Member

Hon. Dominador Tan, Member

Major General Basilio J. Valdes, Member

Hon. Sergio Bayan, Member

Hon. Juan Nolasco, Member

Hon. Eulogio Rodriguez, Jr., Member

Dr. Bienvenido Ma. Gonzalez, Member

Mr. Narciso Pimentel, Member

Major Manuel Nieto, Member

Dr. Carlos P. Romulo, Member

Mr. Arsenio N. Luz, Member

Mr. Alejandro Roces, Jr., Member

Mr. Samuel Gaches, Member

Mr. Pio Pedrosa, Member and Treasurer

Mr. Teodoro Evangelista, Member and Executive Secretary

Done at the City of Manila, this 26th day of November, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-one, and of the Commonwealth of the Philippines, the seventh.

(Sgd.) MANUEL L. QUEZON

President of the Philippines

By the President:

(Sgd.) JORGE B. VARGAS

Secretary to the President

