[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 101, January 10, 2020]

CREATING AN INTER-AGENCY TASK FORCE ON ZERO HUNGER

WHEREAS, Section 11, Article XIII of the Constitution provides that the State shall adopt an integrated and comprehensive approach to health development, which shall endeavor to make essential goods, health and other social services available to all the people at affordable cost;

WHEREAS, Paragraph 2, Article 11 of the International Covenant on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights provides that States Parties recognize the fundamental right of everyone to be free from hunger, and shall take, individually and through international cooperation, measures to improve methods of production, conservation and distribution of food;

WHEREAS, the United Nations 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development identifies as Sustainable Development Goal No. 2, the objective of ending hunger, achieving food security and improved nutrition, and promoting sustainable agriculture;

WHEREAS, involuntary hunger, food security, undemutrition, and child wasting, stunting and mortality, continue to be serious concerns in the country;

WHEREAS, there is a need to carefully coordinate, rationalize, monitor and assess the efforts of concerned government agencies and instrumentalities to ensure a whole-of-government approach to eradicating hunger and achieving food security; and

WHEREAS, Section 17, Article VII of the Constitution provides that the President shall have control of all executive departments, bureaus and offices, and shall ensure that the laws are faithfully executed;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, RODRIGO ROA DUTERTE, President of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by the Constitution and existing laws, do hereby order:

Section 1. Creation of the Inter-Agency Task Force on Zero Hunger. The Inter-Agency Task Force on Zero Hunger (Task Force) is hereby created, to be composed of the following:

Chairperson:	The Cabinet Secretary
Vice Chairpersons:	Secretary, Department of Social Welfare and Development
Members:	Secretary, Department of Agriculture
	Secretary, Department of Agrarian Reform
	Secretary, Department of Budget and Management
	Secretary, Department of Education
	Secretary, Department of Environment and Natural