[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 267, July 17, 2000]

CONSTITUTING THE PRESIDENTIAL EXECUTIVE TASK FORCE RELIEF AND REHABILITATION OF CENTRAL MINDANAO

WHEREAS, there is a need to have a dedicated inter-agency executive group which can expedite the implementation of programs in converged and unified manner of those programs which are already on the ground and those being planned;

WHEREAS, there is a necessity to urgently respond to the more immediate and urgent needs of the displaced population affected by armed conflicts in evacuation centers and in other places;

WHEREAS, there is a need to plan and implement the more immediate actions needed in the rehabilitation of communities since families who have started going back to their homes;

WHEREAS, there is a need to realign current department budgets as well as to ensure the rational inclusion of Central Mindanao relief and rehabilitation requirements in agency budget proposals for year 2001;

WHEREAS, there is a need to coordinate the existing civil society, private sector inputs, and international assistance in evacuation centers;

WHEREAS, there is a need to advocate for the participation of the private sector, civil society, and international donors in the rehabilitation of Central Mindanao;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, JOSEPH EJERCITO ESTRADA, President of the Republic of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby order the creation of the Presidential Executive Task Force for Relief and Rehabilitation of Central Mindanao.

SECTION 1. *Composition*. The Presidential Executive Task Force for Relief and Rehabilitation of Central Mindanao shall be composed of a Chairperson, two (2) Vice Chairpersons, the initially constituted Sub-Task Force Chairpersons, and members of the Sub Task Forces. Other Sub-Task Forces may be constituted subsequently as required. Constituted Sub-Task Forces may be disbanded by the Chairperson in consultation with the Chairpersons and Sub-Task Force Chairpersons, when need no longer exists.

The Presidential Executive Task Force and Sub-Task Forces shall be composed of the following:

1.1.Edicio de la Torre Chairperson Technical Education and Skills Development

Authority (TESDA)

1.2.Ma. Felicida L. Villareal Vice

Department of Social Welfare and Chairperson Development (DSWD)

1.3.James Lucman Vice

Department of Agrarian (DAR) Chairperson

1.4.Domingo F. Panganiban Sub-Task Force

Department of Agriculture Chair

1.5. Angelo F. Leynes Sub-Task Force

National Housing Authority (NHA) Chair

1.6. Mario Relampagos Sub-Task Force

Department of Budget and Management Chair

(DBM)

1.7.Alexander Padilla Sub-Task Force

Department of Interior and Local Chair

Government (DILG)

1.8.Joel Paredes Sub-Task Force

Philippine Information Agency (PIA) Chair

Sub-Task Force 1: Streamlining Evacuation Center Operations

Chairperson: Felicidad L. Villareal, Undersecretary, DSWD

Primary Task: In coordination with local chief executives, establish coordinating bodies at various levels, at least at municipal level. To coordinate efforts; facilitate and coordinate the provision of basic services, such as food, water, sanitation facilities, social services; ensure that primary schools are operating as well as courses in informal education for adults; ensure that basic infrastructure are humanely adequate; and ensure that basic health services are provided;

Members: Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD), Department of Health (DOH), Department of Education, Culture and Sports (DECS), Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH), Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG), Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA), National Food Authority (NFA), Office of Civil Defense (OCD), Department of National Defense (OCD-DND).

Sub-Task Force 2: Meeting Minimum Basic Needs in Rehabilitation

Chairperson: Felicidad L. Villareal, Undersecretary, DSWD

Primary Task: In coordination with local chief executives, facilitate the development of an operational action plan to meet the immediate and urgent basic physical infrastructure needs of targeted communities; coordinate the efforts of agencies, NGOs, private sector in the provision of minimum basic needs of families and communities; facilitate the establishment/maintenance of needed social

systems.

Members: Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD), Department of Health (DOH), Department of Education, Culture and Sports (DECS), Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH), Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG), National Housing Authority (NHA), National Food Authority (NFA), Local Water and Utilities Administration (LWUA), National Electrification Administration (NEA).

Sub-Task Force 3: Production and Marketing

Chairperson: Domingo F. Panganiban, Undersecretary, DA

Primary Task: In coordination with local executives, facilitate the provision of basic production inputs such as seeds, livestock, draught animals, appropriate basic machineries, postharvest facilities, farm-to-market roads, etc.; provide technical assistance for production and marketing.

Member: Department of Agriculture (DA), Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR), Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR).

<u>Sub-Task Force 4: Housing and Infrastructure Rehabilitation</u>

Chairperson: Angelo F. Leynes, General Manager, NHA

Primary Task: In coordination with local executives, facilitate the immediate development of a settlement plan, with priority construction of two types of housing, namely core shelters which are immediately needed by displaced returnees and socialized housing scheme; coordinate with other agencies to facilitate the construction of other needed infrastructure, such as sewerage, etc.

Members: National Housing Authority (NHA), Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH), Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR), Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR), Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG), Department of Science and Technology (DOST), Cooperative Development Authority (CDA), Technical Education Skills Development Authority (TESDA), Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD), Philippine Information Agency (PIA).

<u>Sub-Task Force 5: Community-based Livelihood and Enterprise</u> <u>Development</u>

Chairperson: Edicio dela Torre, Director General, TESDA

Primary Task: In coordination with local chief executives, facilitate the assessment and development of an action plan which will focus on providing communities with the necessary technological and/or business management skills to engage in business, the scale of which are suited to their capacities and gradually growing in scale as they move along in skills acquisition.

Members: Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA), Department of Trade and Industry (DTI), Department of Agriculture (DA),