[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 439, December 07, 1990]

MODIFYING EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 429, SERIES OF 1990, ENTITLED "PROVIDING FOR THE REORGANIZATION OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE REGIONS IN MINDANAO, AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES"

Pursuant to the powers vested in me by law, I, CORAZON C. AQUINO, President of the Philippines, do hereby order:

SECTION 1. Section 2 of Executive Order No. 429 dated 12 October 1990 is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 2. REGION X, to be known as NORTHERN MINDANAO, shall include the following provinces and cities:

Provinces:

Agusan del Norte	Camiguin
Agusan del Sur	Bukidnon
Misamis Oriental	Surigao del Norte

Cities:

Cagayan de Oro Gingoog Butuan Surigao

The City of Cagayan de Oro shall serve as the regional center."

SEC. 2. This Executive Order shall take effect immediately.

DONE in the City of Manila, this 7th day of December, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and ninety.

(Sgd.) CORAZON C. AQUINO

By the President:

(Sgd.) CATALINO MACARAIG, JR.

Executive Secretary