[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 596, May 22, 1980]

AMENDING EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 183 REGARDING THE CREATION OF THE NATIONAL FOOD AND AGRICULTURE COUNCIL

WHEREAS, there is a need for a coordinating agency that shall oversee, unify and integrate the administration and implementation of the government's food self-sufficiency program;

WHEREAS, the farmer, being the main cog in the task of food production, should be represented in the council that coordinate our national food program;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, FERDINAND E. MARCOS, President of the Republic of the Philippines , by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby amend the composition of the National Food and Agriculture Council as follows:

1.	Ministry of Agriculture	Minister Arturo R. Tanco, Jr.	Chairman- Coordinator
2.	National Grains Authority	Jesus T. Tanchanco	Administrator
3.	Bureau of Plan Industry	Domingo F. Panganiban	Director
4.	Bureau of Agricultural Extension	Francisco G. Rentutar	Director
5.	Bureau of Soils	Godofredo N. Alcasid	Director
6.	University of the Philippines at Los Baños	Dr. Emil Q. Javier	Chancellor
7.	Bureau of Animal Industry	Dr. Salvador H. Escudero, III	Director
8.	Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources	Felix R. Gonzales	Director
9.	Ministry of the Budget	Jaime C. Laya	Minister
10.	10. Ministry of Agrarian Reform	Conrado F. Estrella	Minister
11.	Agricultural Credit Administration	Teofilo T. Azada	Administrator
12.	Ministry of Local Government and Community Development	Jose G. Roño	Minister
13.	Central Bank Dept. of Rural Banks and Savings and Loans	Consolacion V. Odra	Director