## [ EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 143, March 05, 1965 ]

## CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF KIBLAWAN IN THE PROVINCE OF DAVAO

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Davao a municipality to be known as Kiblawan to consist of the barrios and sitios of Bagumbayan, Paitan, Kiblawan, Kibungbung, Manual, New Sibonga, Maraga-a, Ihan, Bunot, Latian, Balasiao, Apik, Dapok, Guminom, Gogon-Bakaka, Pukaliil, Gucamlot, Pulatana and Daan-Mali, all of the municipality of Sulop with the seat of government at the barrio of kiblawan.

The municipality of Sulop shall have its present territory minus the portions thereof which are included in the territory of the municipality of Kiblawan.

The creation of this new municipality as proposed in House Bill No. 4443 was approved by the House of Representatives.

The municipality of Kiblawan shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the Mayor, Vice-Mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof and upon the certification by the Secretary of Finance that said municipality is financially capable of providing for all the statutory obligations and ordinary essential services of a regular municipality and that the mother municipality of Sulop after the segregation therefrom of the territory comprised in the municipality of Kiblawan, can still maintain creditably its municipal government, meet all its statutory and contractual obligations and provide for the essential municipal services.

Done in the City of Manila, this 5th day of March, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and sixty-five.

> (Sqd.) **DIOSDADO MACAPAGAL** President of the Philippines

By the President: (Sgd.) RAMON A. DIAZ Executive Secretary

