[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 161, August 17, 1965]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF DON CARLOS IN THE PROVINCE OF BUKIDNON.

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, the barrios of Don Carlos Sur, Don Carlos Norte, Sinangguyan, Minsalagan, Kibatang, Manlamnay, San Isidro, San Nicolas, Bershiba, Bocboc, San Francisco, Calaocalao, Kiara, Kalubihon, Old Nongnongan and other adjacent barrios and sitios, all of the municipality of Maramag, province of Bukidnon, are hereby segregated from said municipality and organized into an independent municipality in said province, to be known as the municipality of Don Carlos with the seat of government at the barrio of Don Carlos Sur.

The municipality of Don Carlos as herein organized shall have the following boundaries:

"From point 1, on the attached plan, located at the junction of Pulangui and Maramag rivers at longitude 125°-2'-00" E. with latitude 7°-42'-00" N. more or less; thence following through the Maramag river in northwesterly direction towards its upper stream at the head of the waterfall of said river at longitude 125°-1'-00" E. and latitude 7°-43'-00" N. to point 2; thence moving due west to the east side of Sayre Highway, distance of 700 meters to point 3; thence moving in the same direction to the opposite of said Highway a distance of 60 meters to point 4; thence moving due west toward the east bank of the Mulita river at longitude 124°-55'-10" E. and latitude 7°-42'-50" N. a distance of 9 kilometers and 430 meters more or less to point 5; thence moving in the same course to the opposite side of same river a distance of 70 meters; thence moving due west until it reaches the east bank of Kidangguin river at longitude 124°-49'-00" E. and latitude 7°-42'-50" N. a distance of 10 kilometers point 7; thence moving in southerly direction following the center of said river towards the lower stream at longitude 124°-51'-00" E. and latitude 7°-38'-00" N. more or less point 8; thence moving due east passing through the northmost and highest Peak of Rauban Hill located on the west of Bocboc marsh to the west bank of Mulita river at longitude 124°-56'-00" E. and latitude 7°-38'-00" N. distance of 10 kilometers and 150 meters to point 9; thence following the center of said river in northeasterly direction toward the upper stream until it reaches the junction of Kitaotao creek and Mulita river otherwise known as M.B.M. No. 1 of Pls. #112 equivalent to point 10; thence following through the center of Kitaotao creek toward the upper stream until it reaches the Sayre Highway at M.B.M. No. 3 of Pls. #112, as point 12; thence moving due east toward the west bank of the Pulangui river at longitude 125°-31'-00" E. with latitude 7°-39'-00" N. more or less to point 13; thence following through the center of the Pulangui river moving upper