[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 185, October 14, 1965]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF LOURDES IN THE PROVINCE OF ORIENTAL MINDORO

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of Oriental Mindoro and pursuant to the provisions of Section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Oriental Mindoro a municipality to be known as Lourdes to consist of the following barrios of the municipality of Naujan:

1. Bagong Buhay	10. Apitong	19. Aurora
2. San Antonio	11. Tagumpay	20. Arangin
3. Nag-iba 1	12. Santo Niño	21. Evangelista
4. Bacungan	13. Sampaguita	22. San Andres (Putik)
5. Gamao	14. San Nicolas	23. General Esco
6. Buhangin	15. Inarawan	24. Metolza
7. Piñahan	16. Malvar	25. Tigoan
8. Barcenaga	17. Mulawin	26. Mahabang Parang
9. Santa Maria	18. Del Pilar	27. San Luis (Barucan)

The seat of government of the municipality of Lourdes shall be at the barrio of Barcenaga.

The municipality of Lourdes as herein organized shall have the following boundaries:

"From point 1 on plan, at the edge of Magasawangtubig River at the shore line following upstream of Magasawangtubig River to the confluence of Magasawangtubig River, Aglubang River and Ibulo River; Thence following upstream of Aglubang River to Point 2; Thence S. 2-05 W., 1,725 m. to point 3 of the common old boundary point of the municipality of Naujan and the province of Occ. Mindoro; Thence N. 61-18 W., 19,725 m. to point 4 of the common boundary line of Occ. Mindoro and Or. Mindoro; Thence N. 24-00 E., 22,875 m. to point 5, common old boundary line of the municipality of Baco and the municipality of Naujan; Thence S. 82-15 E., 14,400 m. to point 6, common old boundary line the municipalities of Naujan and Calapan; Thence N. 60-00 E., 9,150 m. to point 7, common old boundary line of the municipalities of Naujan and Calapan; Thence Southward following the shore line down to point 1, point of beginning at the edge of Magasawangtubig River, containing an area of 334.88 sg. kms. more or less." (From the Technical Description prepared and submitted by the Office of the Highway District Engineer of Oriental Mindoro based on the