## [ EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 181, October 09, 1965 ]

## CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF BAWANG IN THE PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA DEL SUR

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Zamboanga del Sur a municipality to be known as Bawang to consist of the following barrios and sitios of the municipalities of Buug and Kumalarang, said province:

## From the Municipality of Buug:

1. Bawang	9. Mahayahay	17. Malapas
2. Silupa	10. Barorao	18. Danlugan
3. Compostela	11. Masulon	19. Alangalang
4. Mabuhay	12. Pulog	20. Darimbang
5. Palalian	13. Manga	21. Daraan
6. Pamintayan	14. Kianan	22. Tawan
7. Guminta	15. Lower Compostela	23. Talomos
8. Lantawan	16. Bagong Borbon	

## From the Municipality of Kumalarang:

1. Boyugan	4. Mapao	7. Kabasi
2. Lunapay	5. Manago	
3. Tugaya	6. Gusom	

The seat of government of the municipality of Bawang shall be at the barrio of Bawang.

The municipality of Bawang as herein organized shall have the following boundaries:

"Beginning from point "1", at the centerline of Picanan Bridge, of the Pagadian-Zamboanga City National Road; thence following the centerline of Picanan Creek, in a downstream direction until the mouth of said Picanan Creek, called point "2"; thence following the shore line of Dumanquilas Bay in a southwesterly direction until it exceed seven (7) kilometers and six hundred (600) meters more or less from the centerline of Palalian River known as point "3"; thence due north until it intersects the center-line of the Pagadian-Zamboanga City National Road at Km. 239.000 known as point "4"; thence following the centerline of the said National Road until it reaches point "5", a point which is one (1) kilometer before the junction of the said National Road and Samar Mining Company Private Road; thence S 30-00 E with a distance of two (2)