[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 211-F, November 29, 1965]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF QUIRINO IN THE PROVINCE OF LA UNION

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of La Union and pursuant to the provisions of Section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of La Union a municipality to be known as Quirino to consist of the barrios of Quirino, Ballogo, Ubbog, Paagan, Carcarmay, Nagatiran, Maragayap, Calongen, Nangalisan, Mabanengben Iro, Mabanengbeng 2do and Narra, all of the municipality of Bacnotan, with the seat of government at the barrio of Quirino:

The municipality of Quirino as herein organized shall have the following boundaries:

"Beginning at a point marked "1" on plan being N. 4 deg. 55 min. W., 118.74 M. from BLBM No. 2, Dumarang, Bacnotan, province of La Union; thence S. 87 deg. 07' E., 4,145.00 meters; thence S. 15 deg. 45 min. W., 1,627.40 meters; thence S. 67 deg. 20 min. E., 1,372.80 meter; thence S. 57 deg. 28 min. E., 587.90 meter; thence S. 49 deg. 04 min. W., 1,553.10 meter; thence N. 80 deg. 10 min. W., 1,015.10 meter; thence S. 2 deg. 37 min. W., 1,135.50 meter; thence N. 73 deg. 30 min. W., 1,394.20 meters; thence N. 66 deg. 02 min W., 1,492.60 meters; thence N. 11 deg. 16 min. E., 681.50 meters; thence N. 11 deg. 38 min. W., 263.50 meters; thence N. 31 deg. 30 min. W., 440.10 meters; thence N. 32 deg 15 min. W., 202.50 meters; thence N. 23 deg. 30 min. W., 326.60 meters; thence N. 60 deg. 55 min. W., 216.50 meters; thence N. 0 deg. 10 min. E., 407.50 mters; thence N. 8 deg. 30 min. W., 166.00 meters; thence N. 12 deg. 50 min. W., 589.90 meters; thence N. 6 deg. 07 min. E., 342.15 meters; thence N. 8 deg. 05 min. W., 118.20 meters to the point of beginning." (From the Technical Description prepared and submitted by the Office of the Highway District Engineer of La Union based on the map of the proposed municipality of Quirino, scale 1:8,000, now on file in this Office.)

The Municipality of Bacnotan shall have its present territory minus the portions thereof which are included in the territory of the municipality of Quirino as delimited above.

The municipality of Quirino shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the Mayor, Vice-Mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, this 29th day of November, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and sixty-five.

(Sgd.) **DIOSDADO MACAPAGAL**President of the Philippines