[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 223, December 08, 1965]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF BURIBID IN THE PROVINCE OF LANAO DEL SUR

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Lanao del Sur a municipality to be known as Buribid to consist of the barrios of Buribid, Polo, Bita Occidental, Mindamdag, Tangcal, Masibay, Paigoiay, Bagiangan, Botod, Bialbalan and Gabasaran, all of the municipality of Tubaran, said province, with the seat of government at the barrio of Buribid.

The municipality of Tubaran shall have its present territory minus the portions thereof which are included in the municipality of Buribid.

The municipality of Buribid shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the Mayor, Vice-Mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, this 8th day of December, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and sixty-five.

(Sgd.) **DIOSDADO MACAPAGAL** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (Sgd.) **FROILAN R. MONTALBAN** Assistant Executive Secretary





Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)