[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 127, October 26, 1964]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF TAMPAKAN IN THE PROVINCE OF COTABATO

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of Cotabato and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Cotabato a municipality to be known as Tampakan, to consist of the barrios and sitios of Tampakan, Maltana, Kipaldig, Liberty, Boto, Lambayong, Kolondatal, Tablo, Liberty II, and Miasong, all of the municipality of Tupi, with the seat of government at the barrio of Tampakan.

The municipality of Tupi shall have its present territory minus the portions thereof which are included in the territory of the municipality of Tampakan.

The creation of this new municipality as proposed in House Bill No. 1672, was approved by the House of Representatives.

The municipality of Tampakan shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor, and a majority of the councilors thereof and upon the certification by the Secretary of Finance that said municipality is financially capable of providing for all the statutory obligations and ordinary essential services of a regular municipality and that the mother municipality of Tupi, after the segregation therefrom of the territory comprised in the municipality of Tampakan, can still maintain creditably its municipal government, meet all its statutory and contractual obligations, and provide for the essential municipal services.

Done in the City of Manila, this 26th day of October, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and sixty-four.

(Sgd.) **DIOSDADO MACAPAGAL**President of the Philippines

By the President: (Sgd.) **JUAN S. CANCIO** Acting Assistant Executive Secretary

