## [ EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 106, October 01, 1964 ]

## CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF MINA IN THE PROVINCE OF ILOILO

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Iloilo, a municipality to be known as Mina to consist of the barrios of Abat, Agmanaphao, Amiroy, Badiangan, Bañgao, Cabalabaguan, Capul-an, Dala, Guibuangan Mina, Janipa-an East, Janipa-an West, Mina East, Mina West, Nasirum, Naumuan, Talibon Grande, Talibong Pequeño, Singay, Tipolo, Tolabucan, Tumay and Yugot all of the municipality of Pototan, said province, with the seat of government at the barrio of Mina.

The municipality of Pototan shall have its present territory minus the portions thereof which are included in the municipality of Mina.

House Bill No. 7607 creating this new municipality was approved by the House of Representatives.

The municipality of Mina shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the Mayor, Vice-Mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof and upon the certification by the Secretary of Finance that said municipality is financially capable of providing for all the statutory obligations and ordinary essential services of a regular municipality and that the mother municipality of Pototan after the segregation therefrom of the territory comprised in the municipality of Mina, can still maintain creditably its municipal government, meet all its statutory and contractual obligations and provide for the essential municipal services.

Done in the City of Manila, this 1st day of October, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and sixty-four.

(Sgd.) **DIOSDADO MACAPAGAL**President of the Philippines

By the President: (Sgd.) **JUAN S. CANCIO** Acting Assistant Executive Secretary

