[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 418, February 22, 1961]

CONVERTING THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF WAO IN THE PROVINCE OF LANAO DEL SUR INTO A MUNICIPALITY IN THE SAME PROVINCE

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of Lanao del Sur and pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, the municipal district of Wao, province of Lanao del Sur, is hereby converted into a municipality with the same seat of government and territorial jurisdiction.

The boundaries of the municipality of Wao shall be as follows:

"Beginning at a point marked 1 on plan at Kaplosan which is the point of intersection between the Municipal District of Wao, province of Bukidnon and the Province of Cotabato; thence North 83 deg., 30 min. West, 10,875 meters to point 2 at Katutungan; thence South 81 deg., 46 min., West, 10,750 meters to point 3 which is a point at the boundary line between the Municipal District of Wao and the Province of Cotabato; thence North 75 deg., 00 min. West, 2,500 meters to point 4 which is a point at the top of Mr. Salagbanug; thence North 40 deg., 37 min., West, 2,125 meters to point 5 which is a point at the top of Mt. Magampao; thence North 32 deg., 45 min., West, 4,375 meters to point 6 which is a point at the top of Mt. Punug; thence North 37 deg., 46 min., West, 6,750 meters to point 7 which is a point at the top of an unknown mountain located at the boundary intersection of the Municipal Districts of Wao & Lumba-a-Bayabao and the Province of Cotabato; thence North 31 deg., 30 min., East, 19,750 meters to point 8 which is a point near the bank of the Maradugao River or the boundary intersection between the Municipal Districts of Wao & Lumba-a-Bayao and the Province of Bukidnon; thence South 44 deg., 40 min., East, 3,750 meters to point 9; thence South 56 deg., 30 min., East, 3,265 meters to point 10; thence South 23 deg., 28 min., East, 3,875 meters to point 11 (Points 9-11 are points along the boundary line between the Municipal District of Wao and the Province of Bukidnon); thence South 18 deg. 35 min. East, 3,875 meters to point 12 at Kilikili; thence South 48 deg., 30 min., East, 3,125 meters to point 13 at Maradugao; thence South 32 deg., 30 min., East 4,250 meters to point 14; thence South 30 deg., 00 min., East 4,125 meters to point 15; thence South 61 deg., 00 min., East., 3,750 meters to point 16; thence South 42 deg., 28 min., East, 4125 meters to point 17 (Points 14-17 are points along the boundary line between the Municipal District of Wao and the Province of Bukidnon); thence South 12 deg., 25 min. East, 2,375 meters to point 1, point of beginning. (As described by Mr. Maunte Macatbar, Provincial Land Officer, Provincial Land Office No. 17-2, Bureau of Lands, Marawi City)

The conversion herein made shall take effect immediately.

Done in the City of Manila, this 22nd day of February in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and sixty-one and of the Independence of the Philippines, the