## [ EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 444, August 29, 1961 ]

## CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF DANGCAGAN IN THE PROVINCE OF BUKIDNON

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of Bukidnon and pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Bukidnon a municipality to be known as Dangcagan, to consist of the following barrios and sitios of the municipalities of Kibawe and Maramag, both of the same province:

## From the Municipality of Kibawe

1. Dangcagan	5. Olambayan	9. Ketaihon
<ol><li>Kitaotao</li></ol>	6. Miaray	10. Megcamanga
<ol><li>Barungkot</li></ol>	7. Capalaran	11, Malobalo
4. Kiangat	8. Santo Rosario	12. Bonga

## From the Municipality of Maramag

<ol> <li>Kiburiao</li> </ol>	3. Pontian	5. Kitobo
2. Dalorong	4. Nanapan	6. Rawari
		7. Balangigay

The seat of government of the municipality of Dangcagan shall be at the barrio of Dangcagan.

The municipality of Dangcagan as herein organized shall have the following boundaries:

Beginning at the intersection of the Maramag and Pulangi Rivers; thence, in an easterly direction following an imaginary straight line till it intersects the boundaries of the municipality of Maramag and the municipal district of San Fernando; thence, in a southerly direction following the boundaries of the municipality of Maramag and the municipal district of San Fernando to the intersection of the boundaries of the municipality of Maramag, the municipal district of San Fernando and the province of Cotabato; thence, S. 29° 15' W., a distance of four kilometers following the boundary line of the municipality of Kibawe and the province of Cotabato; thence, in a westerly direction following an imaginary straight line to the center of the junction of the present National Highway and the Palma River; thence, following the center of the Palma River on a westerly direction to the junction of the Palma and Muleta Rivers; thence, in a northerly direction following the center of the Muleta River to a point met by the Muleta River and the boundaries of the municipality of Kibawe and the proposed municipality of Don Carlos; thence, in an easterly direction following the boundary of Kibawe and the proposed municipality of Don Carlos to the center of the Pulangi River; thence, in a northerly direction following the center of Pulangui River to the intersection of the Maramag and Pulangi Rivers, the point of beginning.