[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 459, December 29, 1961]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF KALAMANSIG IN THE PROVINCE OF COTABATO

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of Cotabato and pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Cotabato a municipality to be known as Kalamansig to consist of the following barrios and sitios of the municipalities of Lebak and Palimbang, of the same province.

From the Municipality of Lebak

1. Kalamansig	8. Linek	15.	Posal
2. Lun	9. Santa Clara Village	16.	Limbato
3. Pitas	10. Sibayor	17.	Limutan
4. Dansalang	11. Nalilidan	18.	Simsiman
5. Pigtitiguinas	12. Bosawan	19.	Cadiz
6. Madu	13. Calubcub	20.	Tipudus
7. Port Lebak	14. Camp III		

From the Municipality of Palimbang

1. Sangay	5. Babancao
2. Mat	6. Basiawang
3. Danawan	7. Narra
4. Pasil	8. North Kulaman

with the seat of government at the barrio of Kalamansig.

The municipality of Kalamansig as herein organized shall have the following boundaries:

Beginning at a point at the mouth of Tipudus Creek; thence, following the course of Tipudus Creek upstream to its source; thence, following a straight line in an easterly direction till it intersects the municipal boundaries of Isulan and Lebak; thence, going southward in a straight line following the boundary of Lebak and Isulan municipalities and the Isulan-Palimbang boundary until it intersects a point on the Isulan-Palimbang boundary which is directly east of Sangay Point; thence, following a straight line in a westerly direction to Sangay Point; thence, following the boundary of the marine waters which this municipality shall have pursuant to the provisions of section 2321 of the Revised Administrative Code, to the mouth of Tipudus Creek, the point of beginning. (Based on the description in Resolution No. 591, dated November 27, 1961, of the Provincial Board of Cotabato, of the sketch