[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 454, December 28, 1961]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF STA. TERESITA IN THE PROVINCE OF BATANGAS

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of Batangas and pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Batangas a municipality to be known as the municipality of Sta. Teresita to consist of the following barrios:

From the Municipality of Taal

Sambat
Bihis
Irukan
Sinipian
Calayaan
Cuta

From the Municipality of San Nicolas

Calumala
Tambo
Bucal
Saimsim

From the Municipality of San Luis

1. Pacifico 2. Sampa

with the seat of government at the barrio of Sambat.

The municipality of Sta. Teresita as herein organized shall have the following boundaries:

"Starting at the mouth of a ravine at Point "A" (Departure—120° 58' 52", Latitude— 13° 54' 54") at the rim of Lake Taal between Saimsim and Bangkoro, the boundary line traverses along the said ravine to Point "B" (Departure—120° 58' 11", Latitude -13° 53′ 16") between Burol and Kultihan; from Point "B", a curved line to Point "C" (Departure—120° 58' 16", Latitude—13° 52' 55") in Bihis; from Point "C", an almost straight line through Tawilisan in Bihis to Point "D" (Departure-120° 57' 47", Latitude—13° 52' 12") between Kalayaan and Buli; from Point "D", a curved line to Point "E" (Departure-120° 57' 27", Latitude-13° 52' 14") at the intersection of Callejons from Irukan and Buli; from Point "E", an irregular line to Point "F" (Departure—120° 59' 59", Latitude—13° 51' 44") between Irukan and Pasol; from Point "F", an irregular line to Point "G" (Departure—120° 57° 57' 36", Latitude—13° 51' 00") between Sampa and San Jose, from Point "G", an irregular line following the route of a Ravine up to where the same ends at a place south of Pacific and from thence, an irregular line to Point "H" (Departure—120° 59' 21", Latitude—13° 51' 28") at the bridge on the National Highway between Sambat and Muzon, San Luis; from Point "H", a straight line to Point "I" (Departure—120° 59' 49", Latitude—13° 51' 16") on the National Highway to Alitagtag; and from Point "I", a curved line to Point "J" (Departure-120° 59' 46?, Latitude-13° 52' 35") at the southern rim of Lake Taal where Kutang Kawayan is separate from Alitagtag. (As described by