[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 393, May 10, 1960]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF MAHAYAG IN THE PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA DEL SUR

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board ol Zamboanga del Sur and pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, the barrios and sitios of Mahayag, Balanan, Bagong Dalaguat, Bagong Balamban, Cabuhi, Dilosom, Diwan, Guisapok, Dao, Lower Salug, Panagaan, San Jose, San Isidro, San Vicente, Sto. Niño, Sicpao, Tumapic, Tuboran, Upper Sicpao, and Upper Salug Daku, all of the municipality of Molave, province of Zamboanga del Sur, and the barrios of Bongyao, Pugwan, and Yabu, all of the municipality of Dumingag, same province, are hereby segregated from said municipalities and organized into an independent municipality in said province, to be known as the municipality of Mahayag with the seat of government at the barrio of Mahayag.

The municipality of Mahayag as herein organized shall have the following boundaries:

"Beginning at point 1, Km. 158 of Salug-San Isidro Road; thence, to point 2, S-42-00-W with a distance of about 3,500 meters, intersecting with Salub Daku River; thence, to point 3, following Salug Daku River downstream until it intersects Dipolo River with a distance of about 3,500 meters; thence, to point 4, following the course of Dipolo River with a distance of about 3,000 meters, until the intersections of the former municipal boundary of Liargao and Molave with Dipolo River; thence, to point 5, following the former boundary of Liargao and Molave with a distance of about 3,200 meters; thence to point 6, N-11-00-W, with a distance of about 14,500 meters, following the former municipal boundary of Dumingag and Molave; thence, to point 7, due north following the former boundary of Dumingag and Molave with a distance of about 18,600 meters at the intersection of the Provincial Boundary of Zamboanga del Norte and Zamboanga del Sur; thence, following a course S-38-00-E to a distance of about 18,200 meters, until it reaches barrio Diolon at point 8; thence due south back to point 1 at Km. 158 of Salug-San Isidro Road." (As described by E. T. Nery, Acting Highway District Engineer of the province of Zamboanga del Sur, submitted and on file in this Office.)

The municipalities of Molave and Dumingag shall have their respective territories minus the portions thereof which are included in the municipality of Mahayag, as delimited above.

The municipality of Mahayag shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor, and a majority of the councilors thereof and upon the certification by the Secretary of Finance that said municipality is financially capable of implementing the provisions of the Minimum Wage Law and of providing for all the statutory obligations and ordinary essential services of a regular municipality and that the mother municipalities of Molave and Dumingag, after the