[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 270, October 04, 1957]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN ANTONIO IN THE PROVINCE OF QUEZON

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of Quezon and pursuant to the provisions of section sixty eight of the Revised Administrative Code, the barrios of Buliran, Callejon, Niing, and Pury, all of the municipality of Tiaong, province of Quezon, are hereby segregated from said municipality and "constituted into an independent municipality in said province, to be known as the municipality of San Antonio with the seat of government at the barrio of Buliran.

The municipality of Tiaong shall have the same territory minus that comprised in the municipality of San Antonio.

The municipality of San Antonio shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor, and a majority of the councilors thereof and upon the certification by the Secretary of Finance that said municipality is financially capable of implementing the provisions of the Minimum Wage Law and providing for all the statutory obligations and ordinary essential services of a regular municipality and that the mother municipality of Tiaong, after the segregation therefrom of the barrios comprised in the municipality of San Antonio, can still maintain creditably its municipal government, met all its statutory and contractual obligations, and provide for the essential municipal services.

Done in the City of Manila, this 4th day of October, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty-seven, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the twelfth.

(Sgd.) **CARLOS P. GARCIA** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (Sgd.) **FORTUNATO DE LEON** *Executive Secretary*

