[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 272, October 04, 1957]

CONVERTING THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICTS OF BAUNGON, KIBAWE, LIBONA, MARAMAG, AND SUMILAO, ALL IN THE PROVINCE OF BUKIDNON, INTO MUNICIPALITIES IN THE SAME PROVINCE

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Governor of Bukidnon, and pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, the municipal districts of Baungon, Kibawe, Libona, Maramag, and Sumilao, all in the province of Bukidnon, are hereby converted into regular municipalities and placed under the operation of Chapter 57 of the Administrative Code, as amended. Their respective seat of government and territorial jurisdictions shall be as heretofore.

The conversion herein made shall take effect as of July 1, 1956.

Done in the City of Manila, this 4th day of October, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty-seven, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the twelfth.

(Sgd.) **CARLOS P. GARCIA** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (Sgd.) **FORTUNATO DE LEON** *Executive Secretary*



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)