[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 188, July 09, 1956]

RECLASSIFYING THE PROVINCES OF THE PHILIPPINES

Pursuant to the provisions of Republic Act Numbered One hundred and thirty, the following provinces are hereby reclassified as indicated herein, in accordance with the schedule provided in section one of Act Numbered Three thousand seven hundred and ninety-eight, as amended by Act Numbered Four thousand two hundred and sixteen, on the basis of their average annual revenues during the five consecutive fiscal years ended June thirtieth, nineteen hundred and fifty-five, as certified by the General Auditing Office:

PROVINCES

First Class—A				
Albay	Ilocos	Sur	Nueva Ecija	
Antique	Iloilo		Pampanga	
Batangas	Isabel	а	Pangasinan	
Bohol	Lagun	а	Quezon	
Bulacan	Lanao		Rizal	
Cagayan	La Uni	on	Samar	
Camarines Sur	Leyte		Sorsogon	
Capiz	Masba	te	Sulu	
Cavite	Misam	is Occidental	Surigao	
Cebu	Misam	is Oriental	Tarlac	
Cotabato	Mount	ain Province	Zambales	
Davao	Negro	s Occidental	Zamboanga del Norte	
Ilocos Norte	Negro	s Oriental		
First Class—B				
Camarines Norte		Orient	Oriental Mindoro	
First Class				
Agusan	Nueva	Vizcaya	Romblon	
Bataan	Palawa	an	Zamboanga del Sur	
Second Class				
Abra Bul	dnon Catanduane		s Marinduque	
		Fourth Class		
Batanes		Occidental Mindoro		

The classification herein made shall take effect on July 1, 1956.