[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 199, August 15, 1956]

ANNEXING A CERTAIN PORTION OF THE SO-CALLED BARRIO OF JONES, MUNICIPALITY OF TANJAY, NEGROS ORIENTAL, TO THE MUNICIPALITY OF PAMPLONA, SAME PROVINCE

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of Negros Oriental and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, a portion of the so-called barrio of Jones in the municipality of Tanjay, Negros Oriental, is hereby segregated from the said municipality and annexed to the municipality of Pamplona, same province. The territory herein annexed is bounded as follows:

Beginning from B.B.M. No. 21 which marks the southwestern corner of the barrio of Novallas, Tanjay, running in a straight line westerly until it intersects the Tanjay-Sta. Catalina boundary at a point 15 kilometers distant from the southwesternmost corner marked M.B.M. No. 7 of the present territory of the municipality of Tanjay; thence southerly following the Sta. Catalina-Tanjay boundary until it reaches the said M.B.M. No. 7 at the intersection of the Tanjay-Sta. Catalina and Tanjay-Sibulan boundary lines; thence, following the Tanjay-Sibulan boundary line to M.B.M. No. 6, the boundary monument common to Tanjay, Sibulan, and Ayuquitan; thence, in a straight line northerly to B.B.M. No. 20 on the Tanjay-Pamplona boundary line; and thence, following the present south and west boundaries of the municipality of Pamplona to B.B.M. No. 21, the point of beginning. (Reference: Progress map of Public Land Subdivision, Pls. No. 147, municipality of Tanjay, province of Negros Oriental).

Done in the City of Manila, this 15th day of August, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty-six, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the eleventh.

(Sgd.) **RAMON MAGSAYSAY**President of the Philippines

By the President: (Sgd.) **FORTUNATO DE LEON** *Executive Secretary*

