[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 214, November 15, 1956]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF CARMEN IN THE PROVINCE OF COTABATO

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of Cotabato and pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Cotabato a municipality to be known as the municipality of Carmen to consist of the following barrios and sitios:

Carmen	Maangal
Kalingan	Lanon
Kibayao	Kadiis
Pakan	Tambal
Manarapan	Lebpas
Tacupan	Malitubog
Kitulas	Banisilan
Aroman	Kitubod
Kibudtungan	Tawantawan
Liliongan	Kalawag

all of the municipality of Kabacan, same province, with the seat of government at the barrio of Carmen. The municipality of Carmen as herein organized shall have the following boundaries:

"Beginning at a point on Mt. Piapayungan on the Cotabato-Lanao boundary; thence, following the said boundary to a point on the Lanao-Bukidnon and Cotabato Provinces meet; thence, following the Cotabato-Bukidnon boundary line in a southerly direction till it meets the Mulita River; thence, following the Mulita River to the junction of Pulangi River; thence, following the Pulangi River or Rio Grande to Carmen Ferry; thence, following the Sayre Highway northward to the center line of the bridge No. 383.82 on Sanubun Creek on the said Highway; thence, going northwest to the junction of Maridagao and Malitubog Rivers; thence, following the old boundary line of Kabacan and Pikit and Midsayap boundary meet; thence, following the old boundary line of Kabacan and Midsayap in a northerly direction to Mt. Piapayungan on the Cotabato-Lanao boundary, the point of Beginning." (This description is based on the data shown in the sketch of the proposed municipality of Carmen, Scale 1: 250,000, prepared and submitted by the Highway District Engineer of Cotabato)

The Municipality of Kabacan shall have its present territory minus the portion thereof which are included in the territory of the municipality of Carmen, as delimited