[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 223, December 28, 1956]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SIAY IN THE PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA DEL SUR.

Pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Zamboanga del Sur a municipality to be known as the municipality of Siay to consist of the following barrios and sitios:

From the Municipality of Kabasalan

1. Siay	10. San Jose	19. Balian
2. Titay	11. Sibugay	20. Bato or Tasok
3. Kulasian	12. Balagen	21. Talaid Point
4. Lumorac	13. Camanga	22. Boyogan
5. Coloy	14. Dalama	23. Calapi
6. Labasan	15. Dipili	24. Salanagan
7. Mirangan	16. Bulawan	25. Balangasan
8. Gandiagan	17. Sibayat	26. Balucanan
9. Lalat	18. Payao	

From the municipality of Malangas

1. Mali	Mantinaw	5. Sampuli
2. Balabao	4. Paruk	6. Minsulao

with the seat of government at the barrio of Siay.

The municipalities of Kabasalan and Malangas shall have their respective territories minus the portions thereof which are included in the municipality of Siay.

The municipality of Siay shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor, and a majority of the councilors thereof and upon the certification by the Secretary of Finance that said municipality is financially capable of implementing the provisions of the Minimum Wage Law and providing for all the statutory obligations and ordinary essential services of a regular municipality and that the municipalities of Kabasalan and Malangas, after the segregation therefrom of the barrios and sittios comprised in the municipality of Siay, can still maintain creditably their respective municipal governments, meet all their statutory and contractual obligations and provide for the essential municipal services.

Done in the City of Manila, this 28th day of December, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty-six, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the eleventh.