[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 13, February 14, 1954]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF PAGUDPUD IN THE PROVINCE OF ILOCOS NORTE

Pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, the barrios of Baduang, Burayoc, Dampig, Pagudpud, Pasaleng, Subec, Tarrag and Tongotong are hereby separated from the municipality of Bangui, province of Ilocos Norte, and organized into an independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of Pagudpud with the seat of government at the Barrio of Pagudpud.

The municipality of Pagudpud shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof, and upon the certification by the Secretary of Finance that said municipality is financially capable of implementing the previsions of the Minimum Wage Law and providing for all the statutory obligations and ordinary essential services of a regular municipality and that the mother municipality of Bangui, after the segregation therefrom of the barrios comprised in the municipality of Pagudpud, can still maintain creditably its municipal government, meet all statutory obligations, and provide for essential municipal services.

Done in the City of Manila, this 14th day of February, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty-four, and of the independence of the Philippines, the eighth.

(Sgd.) **RAMON MAGSAYSAY**President of the Philippines

By the President: (Sgd.) **FRED RUIZ CASTRO** Executive Secretary



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)