[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 583, April 04, 1953]

CLASSIFYING NEWLY ORGANIZED MUNICIPALITIES IN THE PHILIPPINES

Upon the recommendation of the Auditor General and the Secretary of Finance and by virtue of the authority vested in me by

law, the following newly organized municipalities are hereby given their respective initial tentative classifications as hereunder

indicated, effective as of the dates said municipalities respectively began to exist, the same to continue until said municipalities

shall have been reclassified pursuant to the provisions of section 5 of Republic Act No. 554:

Municipalities <i>Catanduanes</i>	Class	Municipalities <i>Negros Occidental</i>	Class
Gigmoto	Fifth	Magallon	Fifth
Davao		Palawan	
Dansalan	First	Quezon	Fifth
Leyte		Roxas	Fifth
Kananga	Fourth	Quezon	
Mac Arthur	Fourth	Buanavista	Fourth
San Francisco	Fifth	Dipaculao	Fourth
Silago	Fifth	Samar	
Masbate		Arteche	Fifth
Batuan	Fifth	Maydolong	Fifth
Limbuhan	Fifth	Zamboanga del Norte	
Palanas	Fifth	Manukan	Fifth
Mountain Province		Zamboanga del Sur	
Itogon	Third	Dinas	Fourth
-		Malangas	Fifth

Done in the City of Manila, this 4th day of April, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty-three, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the seventh.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (SGD.) **MARCIANO ROQUE** Acting Executive Secretary

