[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 638, October 31, 1953]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF PILAR IN THE PROVINCE OF SURIGAO

Pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the Province of Surigao a municipality to be known as the municipality of Pilar to consist of the barrios of Pilar, which shall be the seat of the municipal government, Caridad, San Roque, Maasin and Salvacion and the sitios of, which shall hereafter be known as barrios, Mabini, Consolation, Dayawhay, Jaboy, Dato, Malipayon, and Buyak, all of the municipality of Dapa, Surigao.

The municipality of Dapa shall have its present territory minus the barrios and sitios enumerated above which are included in the municipality of Pilar.

The municipality of Pilar shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof, and upon the certification by the Secretary of Finance or the Provincial Treasurer of Surigao that said municipality is financially capable of implementing the provisions of the Minimum Wage Law and at the same time providing for all the statutory obligations and ordinary essential services of a regular municipality.

Done in the City of Manila, this 31st day of October, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty-three, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the eighth.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (SGD.) **MARCIANO ROQUE** Acting Executive Secretary





Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)