[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 632, October 26, 1953]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF VILLANUEVA IN THE PROVINCE OF MISAMIS ORIENTAL

Pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the Province of Misamis Oriental a municipality to be known as the municipality of Villanueva to consist of the barrios of Villanueva, which shall be the seat of the municipal government, San Martin, Balakanas, Nabaca-an and Domo, all of the municipality of Tagoloan, and the barrio of Aplaya, Jasaan.

The municipalities of Tagoloan and Jasaan shall have their present territories minus the barrios enumerated above 'which are included in the municipality of Villanueva.

The municipality of Villanueva shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof, and upon the certification by the Secretary of Finance or the Provincial Treasurer of Misamis Oriental that said municipality is financially capable of implementing the previsions of the Minimum Wage Law and at the same time providing for all the statutory obligations and ordinary essential services of a regular municipality and that the mother municipalities, Tagoloan and Jasaan, will be financially capable of maintaining creditably from their own local funds their independent existence,, notwithstanding the diminution of their respective territories.

Done in the City of Manila, this 26th day of October, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty-three, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the eighth.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (SGD.) **MARCIANO ROQUE** Acting Executive Secretary

