## [ EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 623, October 01, 1953 ]

## CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAPAO IN THE PROVINCE OF SURIGAO

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of Surigao and pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the Province of Surigao the municipality of Sapao to consist of the barrios of Alegria, Burgos, Rizal and Sapao which shall be the seat of government, and the sitios, which shall hereafter be known as barrios of BayIan, Bitaug, Libertad, Baybay, and Cabugsan, all of the municipality of Numancia, same province.

The municipality of Numancia shall have its present territory minus the barrios and sitios enumerated above, which are included in the municipality of Sapao.

The municipality of Sapao shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof, and upon the certification by the Secretary of Finance that said municipality is financially capable of implementing the provisions of the Minimum Wage Law and providing for all the statutory obligations and ordinary essential services of a regular municipality and that the mother municipality of Numancia, after the segregation therefrom of the barrios comprised in the municipality of Sapao, can still maintain creditably its municipal government, meet all statutory obligations, and provide for essential municipal services.

Done in the City of Manila, this 1st day of October, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty-three, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the eighth.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines* 

By the President: (SGD.) **MARCIANO ROQUE** *Acting Executive Secretary* 



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)